Co-Founder/Co-Executive Director
Larry Platt

Executive Editor/Co-Executive Director
Roxanne Patel Shepelavy

Director of Special Projects
Jessica Blatt Press

Director of Operations
Ralph Thorn

Director of Sales & Philanthropy
Kristin Long

Deputy Editor
Lauren McCutcheon

Social Media Manager
Olivia Kram

Contributing Editor
Christina Griffith

Director of Events and Partnerships
Corie Moskow

Director of Audio / CitizenCast
J.P. Romney

Co-Founder/Board Chair
Ajay Raju

Contributing Writers

Connor Barwin

Malcolm Burnley

Courtney DuChene

Jemille Q. Duncan

Charles D. Ellison

Sharif El-Mekki

Jon Geeting

Anne Gemmell

Christina Griffith

Bruce Katz

Dave Kyu

Christine Speer Lejeune

Diana Lind

Elaine Maimon

Hilderbrand Pelzer III

James Peterson

Jo Piazza

Natalie Pompilio

Nick Russo

Ali Velshi


Site Contributors

Mike Gunn

Sabina Louise Pierce

Dan Shepelavy


Ethan Young

Aly Kerrigan

Learn more about The Citizen’s Board Members

Learn more about The Citizen’s Partners and Donors